At the annual JAAF Athletic Award held on December 17, 2013 in Tokyo, Ms. Kayoko Fukushi received the 2013 JAAF Athlete of the Year Award.

In Tokyo on December 17, 2013, the annual JAAF Athletic Award was held with presence of honored guests such as Mr. Tunekazu Takeda of JOC President, Mr. Toshichika Ishihara of TBS President and Mr. Motoi Oyama of ASICS CEO, President and Representative Director.

Ms. Kayoko Fukushi, Bronze Medalist at the IAAF Moscow 2013 received the 2013 JAAF Athlete of the Year Award. 
At the Award Presentation, the Message sent by Mr. Lamine Diack, IAAF President was also given to Kayoko.

Mr. Yoshihide Kiryu of 18 years old who set the sensational National Junior Record as 10.01 in April was given the Special Award for Societal Contributions and the Newcomer of the Year Award.

Men's Race Walker Mr. Takumi Saito of 20 years old who finished at 6th in Moscow and Women's 400 meter sprinter Ms. Haruka Sugiura of 18 years old set the National Junior Record winning the National Title were other Newcomer of the Year recipients.

Awards were also presented to Ms. Ryoko Kizaki (Women's Marathon), Ms. Hitomi Niiya (Women's 10000 meters) and Mr. Seito Yamamoto (Men's Pole Vault).

JAAF Official Partner

JAAF Official Sponsor

  • 大塚製薬
  • 日本航空株式会社
  • 株式会社ニシ・スポーツ
  • 洋服の青山
  • デンカ株式会社
  • 丸大食品株式会社
  • 久光製薬株式会社
  • 株式会社クリエイト
  • アース製薬株式会社
  • TANAKAホールディングス株式会社
  • 国立スポーツ科学センター
  • JAPAN SPORT COUNCIL 日本スポーツ振興センター
  • スポーツ応援サイトGROWING by スポーツくじ(toto・BIG)
  • 公益財団法人 日本体育協会
  • フェアプレイで日本を元気に|日本体育協会
  • 日本アンチ・ドーピング機構